Reviews

Perfect central location *****       Elisabetta C wrote a review 15 Oct
Nice hotel centrally located. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean even if quite small. Surely recommended for the position, Dublin city center and bus stops are within walking distance. It might be noisy at times as Trinity Pub is just on the ground floor with live music every nights but earplugs are supplied for a peaceful sleep.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family

 

Great Hotel *****        Joel S wrote a review 1 Oct
Truly enjoyed our stay at the Dublin Citi Hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and bar was a joy! The rooms had ample space and where clean, the lobby was responsive to any needs and the location was right in the mix of night life in down town Dublin.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends

 

Dublin Citi Hotel *****         michael g wrote a review Sep 2019
Me and my Father stayed for 3 nights at this Hotel. I stayed at this hotel the previous year when visiting with my wife. You cannot beat the location in the Temple area. The Front desk staff was outstanding!!!! I'm sorry I forgot his name but he helped us book a trip to Cliffs of Moher. We loved having a few pints at the connected Bar Triniti. The food there was great and the service top notch. We would always look for Manuel and he would take great care of us every time we were in there. Cant wait till my next visit to Dublin, this is where I will be staying.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family

 

Dublin Citi Hotel: wonderful hospitality  *****         Thera1 wrote a review Sep 2019
Great hotel in the city centre! Staff was teriibly accommodating, the beds were wonderful, breakfast is everything one could ask for... we had an incredible time! If there was one thing we could remark upon, it is that the coffee wasn't as strong as we were used to back home.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends

 

Great hotel, well-located and affordable *****         Adventurer77261 wrote a review Sep 2019
Our stay here was one of our best experiences in Dublin lodging. The young man at the front desk, was a huge help in getting us booked. The location is great, the hotel's bar is appealing. The rooms have an "old Dubin" feel, which added to the enjoyment. Even better the rates are reasonable.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple

 

Our Lovely Stay  *****         djdollase wrote a review Aug 2019
Great little hotel in the heart of Dublin. Only a few steps away from Temple Bar, the action place in downtown. The pub next door (part of the hotel, really) was great with very good food and drink. The staff was very friendly and room was very small and no A/C but comfortable with a small fan.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family

 

Wonderful  *****         Resort50377484471 wrote a review Aug 2019
The staff at Dublin Citi Hotel went above and beyond to make our stay joyful and stress free. The hotel is in the perfect location. Rooms are small, but very clean and well decorated. Restaurants and pubs are all close by.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family

 

Great stay at a comfy hotel!  *****         caseycarrell95 wrote a review Jul 2019 
Dublin Citi Hotel provided a welcome retreat after a stressful day of traveling. The cozy room provided plenty of space for a solo traveler at a very reasonable price (and with breakfast included!). The bed was large and comfortable, the staff was accommodating, and the location was perfectly central! I would love to come stay again!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo

 

Old world charm, great location *****        Melinda wrote a review Jul 2019
We enjoyed our short stay. We had a long flight layover and stayed in the city to do some quite exploring. Had an outstanding breakfast at the Trinity Bar attached to the Hotel. Discovered the Wax Museum which we highly recommend. Really cool shops and bars just steps away from the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is hard to spot as the bar takes up most of the building front.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family

 

Great place *****         chrisparker206 wrote a review Jul 2019
Very friendly staff , had a great time in the bar great food loved the steak on the hot stone , fantastic .
Would not hesitate to stay here again. We were in a group from Australia and had a ball staying here.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends

 

Perfect *****         jojjenicee wrote a review Jul 2019
Lovely hotel in the city, lovely staff and near to everything, clean room and the beds was great, everything was tip top and i Cant wait to get back to this hotel . The staff helps you with everything
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends

 

Sonntags *****         Manfred S wrote a review Jun 2019
Great pub in the middle of town. Excellent room and service. Very helpful staff. Live music downstairs and sensational bar. It’s a busy city so there will be noise, but it’s living noise. Top stuff. Will definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple

 

Best Vacation Ever! *****       Maureen L wrote a review Jun 2019
I love Dublin Citi Hotel! It felt like family and it was centrally located to everything. The bathroom was beautiful and the shower head was full of pressure and awesome. The restaurant (pub as they call it) was great. We ordered the full Irish breakfast everyday so we were able to relax in the morning, eat, and then finish getting ready for the day. There was great entertainment at night, a mix of traditional irish music and dancing music. The patio out front was fun to hang out and have a beer. The front desk was very helpful. We booked tours, took the bus, trolley, taxi, and train all week. They even showed me the bus app for my phone. We visited about 3 places a day. They helped me get to Malahide Castle and Howth Harbour with no problem at all. You guys rock!!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple

 

Fantastic! *****      Waansin wrote a review Jun 2019
If your looking for a stay close to all amnesties then look no further! Great vibe, food, pub & entertainment!
Single room moderate size, private bathroom with a bath which is a must for me.
Was pleasently surprised! Definitely will be staying here again!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo

 

Great Spot *****      AnneMarie M wrote a review May 2019
These rooms in this hotel were small but clean and staff was very friendly. We wanted to stay in the center of town and this was a great choice. We were close to the nightlife but far enough away. Our hotel bar was Trinity Bar and there was plenty of activity there; good food, beer and staff! and walking distance to everything. I would recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple

 

Perfect hotel *****      echostar wrote a review May 2019
Stayed there for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. Reception staff very professional, room was spotless. Bar and waiting staff very attentive and couldn't do more to help. Food (steak on the stone) fantastic and reasonably priced. Done a walk around the area and came back to live music, the Casey's were playing and had the place hopping. Breakfast next morning was one of the nicest I have had in a while.
Would recommend hotel to anyone.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple

 

Great Hotel in Close Proximity to Everything *****         KatyJayne1 wrote a review May 2019
My husband and I spent 4 nights here in April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were searching for a hotel near all of the attractions and close to bars and restaurants. We picked the right place! The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the price was very reasonable for the area. We didn't hire a taxi once as we enjoyed the walk to the Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The Trinity Bar downstairs is a lively spot with great food, friendly staff, live music and we were able to watch the Football matches. Hotel is within walking distance to MANY bars and pubs including the Temple Bar and lots of restaurants- many of them offering late night food. Hotel was loud during the week due to noise and music from the street, but that is exactly what we were searching for right in the center of where we wanted to be.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple

 

Great experience. Will be back. *****       Fran O' wrote a review May 2019

Ideal location in the heart of the City.Safe area with great bars, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance Friendly welcoming staff went above and beyond in order to ensure a positive experience. Clean room with comfortable bed. Lively bar with music in the hotel.Food menu was excellent. Try their steak.
All in all, a wonderful experience at a reasonable price. Dublin Citi Hotel will be our hotel of choice whenever we make it back to Dublin.
Date of stay: May 2019

Scroll Down